Let's Discuss the Pkmn TCG with Prof. Kamak: Revival!

Beep beep boop
Kamak
Riku's other favorite

Let's Discuss the Pkmn TCG with Prof. Kamak: Revival!

Post by Kamak »

So, as some of you may or may not have known, I've been an official Pokemon Professor since September, but unfortunately, I haven't been able to do much with it (either have been competing, or busy to oversee tournaments, and I'm trying to get a league started locally).

So, I figured, I can use my knowledge to help people get into the Pokemon TCG, which has been seeing a lot more activity in the past couple of years.

Whether you're new to the game, are currently playing, or played back in the day and don't know what all of these wacky looking things like Ace Specs and Supporters are doing in your card game, feel free to check in.

I will be updating this thread periodically with general rules, different types of play, tournament guides, a breakdown of what you need to go national, and how to build a deck around your favorite cards, along with deck ideas for the more competitively minded.

So, if you have any questions about the game, I will be pop flyin' to help.

Lessons:

Lesson 1: The Basics

Lesson 2: Anatomy of a Pokemon Card

Lesson 3: General Rules for Turns

Lesson 4: Play Area Etiquette

Lesson 5: Card Etiquette and Statuses

Lesson 6: Setup and Play

Deckbuilding 101:

1: Deck Strategy

2: Bare Bones and Skeletons

3: Playtesting and Teching

History of Pokemon:

The Early Years

Prepare For Trouble, Then Make it Double

It's a Whole New World

All that Glitters is not Gold and Silver

Endings but also Beginnings

Reports:

Texas State Report

Announcements:

PTCGO Draft Tournament

Plasma Freeze Pre-release

Guest Lectures:

Liraxus's Report: Who is Imakuni?
Last edited by Kamak on Tue May 23, 2017 7:52 am, edited 15 times in total.
-K-
ImageImage

Tetrunes
Dances-With-Bots

Re: Let's Discuss the Pokemon TCG with Prof. Kamak

Post by Tetrunes »